just what it sounds like…reading as a religion

Where Did All My Books Go?

Wizard of Oz

I may have my Kansas citizenship revoked for perpetuating this sterotypical connection.

I love books.  A lot.  People know this about me.  Lately, however, I seem to be suffering from a lack of books.  What? A lack of books?  Anybody that has seen the bookshelves in my bedroom knows that I definitely don’t suffer from a physical lack of books.  You may call what I’m suffering from a theoretical lack of books due to the lack of spare time in my life recently.  I just can’t seem to spare anytime to get my hands on the wealth of books I’m dying to read and enjoy them.  I’m just not connecting with my books.  It’s pretty terrible.  Look what it’s doing to me.  It’s turned me into some kind of crazy philosopher spouting ridiculous mumbo jumbo about my emotional connection with my books.  LOL.  Actually, don’t worry, I’m not going insane.  I just can’t write about books due to the fact that in the last 3 weeks, I’ve read about 75 pages total (not even all in one book, to boot).  So, in summation, I don’t have any reviews to share.

There is, however, hope on the horizon.  On Thursday, I’m going to Kansas.  Yes, that’s right…KANSAS!!!!!!  Aren’t you guys excited for me?  Wait….what did you say? Why would anyone be excited to go to Kansas?  Well, DUH, K-State Homecoming. Go Cats!  Plus, I get to spend Halloween with my BFF!  And best part of all, lots of plane time to devote to reading! Yay!  Hopefully, in honor of Halloween, I will be finishing some v. vampy novels to share.

That’s about all I’ve got for now.  I wish you and your books all the happiness in the world, as I work tirelessly to reconnect with mine.  Can’t wait to share some new stuff soon.  (There might even be a super fab new concept coming to my blog….but shhhhh…..don’t tell anyone!)

2 responses

  1. Baker

    I know I’m excited!

    October 26, 2010 at 12:52 am

  2. Norma

    Ok Dorothy Girl….sounds like a perfect weekend….a little reading time, a little BFF time, and CATS homecoming…what more can a girl ask for?

    October 26, 2010 at 1:40 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.