just what it sounds like…reading as a religion

Are You Suffering from Cupid Syndrome?

So, this afternoon, I’ve been working on a big project–adding tags to my blog posts.  I had not been doing this before as I’d been writing my blog and that’s silly.  Tags help people find you!  So, I decided I would make sure I do this from now on.  As the true librarian that I am, I also decided that I needed to go back and retroactively tag all my posts.  So, I’ll be working on that for a bit.

The best part of this project: I was trying to think of a good way to tag books that are so awesome that you can’t put them down and I had a really inspired idea.  Can’t Put It Down. CPID.  Kinda looks like CUPID.  So, that’s what I’m gonna call them Cupids–books that you can’t put down.  Now, you’re like, “Sarah, anybody can make an acronym, why is this so awesome?”  Welll, there’s more to the name than just an awesome acronym.  Think about it…people who are shot by Cupid’s arrow become totally single-minded.  So in love that they just can’t do anything else, but yearn for the one they love.  Sound familiar?  Book is so awesome…must keep reading…must not eat or sleep…must finish book.  Total Cupid Syndrome.

So, in the future, if you see something tagged Cupid or Cupid Syndrome, you know it was a total page-turner that I was totally hooked on.  I hope to have some of these to share with you soon!

NQ5HAWHTP6A3

One response

  1. Norma

    LOVE the tag idea!

    December 10, 2010 at 8:19 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.