just what it sounds like…reading as a religion

I Guess the Truth is Out–I’m Actually a Spy, or What I’ve Been Doing Lately

Only the Good Spy Young by Ally Carter

So, let’s catch up.  I’ve been a very busy girl-taking summer classes, packing for a visit to my parents and a vacation in Florida, and preparing for and attending the 2010 American  Library Association Conference.  Or, maybe that’s just my cover.  Maybe, I was off doing top-secret spy stuff.  I guess you’ll never know the truth.  Anyways, if you think spies are cool, you should check out the Gallagher Girl Series by Ally Carter.  I’m a little bit obsessed right now.  Cammie Morgan is the daughter of former spies and is now a student at the Gallagher Academy-an all-girl spy school for future CIA agents.  In true spy fashion, I don’t want to give any top secrets away so I’ll give you this:  romance, action, super cool spy gadgets, and awesome spy girls who kick butt!  Plus, they are super funny!  The series, thus far, is:

I’d Tell You I Love You, but Then I’d Have to Kill You

Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy

Don’t Judge a Girl By Her Cover

Number 4 hits stores tomorrow and is called Only the Good Spy Young.  For those of you who have already seen the light and consider yourselves Gallagher Girls, I will tell you that the fourth book does not disappoint.  I was fortunate to meet Ally at the ALA conference today and get a signed copy of the newest book.  Needless to say, I started reading right away and didn’t stop till I was finished.  Now, I’m waiting with bated breath for #5!

Now, on to some other exciting news. Not only did I get a signed copy of Only the Good Spy Young at the conference, I also got close to 50 ARC’s!  ARC’s are advance copies of books that will be published in the coming months and I got a ton of good ones that I will be reviewing here.

Anyway, it’s getting late and I’m off to bed (or maybe a top secret mission)!  Check back soon for the inside scoop on some hot new titles!

2 responses

  1. Baker

    I think you missed your calling as a literature critic. Or maybe you didn’t. Maybe the librarian thing is a cover!

    June 28, 2010 at 10:15 pm

    • Wouldn’t you like to know?

      Let’s just say, for now, librarian is just one of many covers i use–be it for spy business or not.

      June 29, 2010 at 4:51 pm

Leave a Reply

